Elegant Ocean View Suite @ Whale Rock is your Romantic Vacation Getaway

1 Bedroom(s) | 1 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 2

Sleeps 2
1 Bedroom

Elegant Ocean View Suite @ Whale Rock is your Romantic Vacation Getaway! This large suite sleeps 2, in King bed with expansive yard directly above the Pacific. Private, long stairway (for athletic individuals only - rope down very steep steps at the end) leads to wild, rocky landing (tide dependent). Shared gas BBQ grill can be a great place to cook as there is just a kitchenette inside, no stove or oven. This rental is Suite 1. There is a larger suite directly above, as well as one adjacent to this one, suite 2. Enjoy the beautiful setting, both inside and out, the upscale furnishings, also plenty of outdoor seating and BBQ as well as plenty of comfy chairs to move around to sit and watch the ocean & rocks below from many spots. Great place for watching the migrating whales too and the local fishing boats heading out. For those that are abalone divers, please let us know that you'd like to do this and you will have an opportunity to speak to owner about details regarding equipment and availability, but please purchase your own permits.





This beautiful property is located on the exclusive Patrick's Point Drive area which is about two miles north of the village of Trinidad, and 3 miles south of Patrick's Point State Park.



Please note, this is a downstairs unit in a triplex style home, there is potential for noise and interaction with other guests.



Watch the Ocean View Suite @ Whalerock on YouTube

Amenities

combination tub/shower
king
toilet
forests
library
museums
restaurants
Satellite / Cable
Hair Dryer
Heating
Internet
Linens Provided
Parking
Towels Provided
Coffee Maker
Dishes & Utensils
Microwave
Refrigerator
Toaster
beachcombing
photography
scenic drives
sight seeing
walking
whale watching
ATM/bank
groceries
hospital
Ocean View
Rural
Deck / Patio
Lawn / Garden
Outdoor Grill
fishing
hiking
surfing
non smoking only
pets not allowed
flexible
necessary
Romantic
Outdoor lighting
Smoke detectors
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
High Speed Internet
Linens
Wireless Internet
Climbing Stairs Required
No Air conditiner
Larrupin's Restaurant
Nearby ATM
Nearby Internet Cafe
Nearby Market
Nearby Post Office
Seascape Restaurant
Humboldt State University
Downtown Arcata & Plaza
Moonstone Grill
Mad River Brewery
Lighthouse Cafe
Old Town Eureka
Lost Coast Brewery
Six Rivers Brewery & Restaurant
Live From New York Pizza
Trinidad Day Massage
Beachcomber Cafe
Brio Cafe
Cable TV
Games
LED Flat Screen TV
Coffee Maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Toaster
Gas Grill
Patio
Close to Town
Near Beach
Near Marine Lab
Ocean Views
Redwood Park
Close to Humboldt State Univ.
Patrick's Point State Park
Lagoons
Redwood National Park
Golf Course
Movie Theatres
Near By Resturants
Nearby Grocery
Nearby Medical Services
Outdoor Cafes
Farmers Market (in Season)
Harbor
Casino
Humboldt State University
Marine Lab & Aquarium
Patrick's Point State Park
Redwood National Park
Symphony Orchestra
Trinidad State Park
Yurok Village
Little River State Park & Beach
Live Music at HSU
Crabs Minor League Baseball
Lady Bird Johnson Trail
Moonstone Beach
Trinidad State Beach
Arts and Farmers Market
Arts Alive
Casino

Guest Reviews of elegant ocean view suite @ whale rock is your romantic vacation getaway

Trinidad , CA

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Beautiful view

         
Review by
The view was absolutely beautiful. Everything was very clean. The water pressure was a small dribble though so showering was difficult. We also could hear the people up stairs very easily every time someone moved or closed a door.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Glad you enjoyed the view from the Elegant Ocean View Suite @ Whale Rock. Sorry you were one of the guests that experienced low water pressure. They were able to repair the problem right after your stay. There is definitely potential for noise at this location, being that the home is a tri-plex style home, and we do disclose in the listing. The owners have spent a considerable amount to make the homes more sound proof, but with the deck and doors directly above, there is still noise at times. I do hope you enjoyed your stay and the suite, should you return to our area, please call us and we will help find you a home that is the right fit for you, with possibly a little more privacy, that would be a little quitter stay

Beautiful Views!

         
Review by
We cannot say enough good things about this rental. Our jaws dropped when we stepped on the property and looked at the stunning views. I could not even imagine how beautiful it would be and once we were there, we didn't want to leave! The room was very spacious, clean, cute, and perfect for a couple. The binder of information was invaluable and helped us decide which hikes to do and even find a nearby grocery store. There is spotty cell service which we found to be a welcome change of pace. 10/10 would stay again and would recommend to everyone who will listen!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
What a wonderful review of the Elegant Ocean View Suite @ Whale Rock! I am so pleased to hear this suite was such a good fit and I hope this means you will return to visit us again in the future! Thank you for your recent stay and feedback!

Family oriented, beautiful retreat

         
Review by Melinda F.
This is the second time that I have stayed in the one-bedroom/studio suite at Whale Rock. The setting and view are second to none, the binoculars in the room add to the fun of sitting on the lower observation deck or even up on the lawn. The apartment is clean and well laid out, very comfortable. The owners are clearly invested in making everyone's stay a good experience. Because the living quarters above and adjacent are also rental units, one's experience can vary greatly depending on who is there. If a larger group is renting the other units, especially if they have young children, expect to hear through the walls/ceiling, and to have some solitude/quiet compromised as all share the same backyard. This being said, most folks are thoughtful and it is certainly not a deal breaker.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for the great review of the Elegant Ocean View Suite @ Whale Rock. I think your review says it all and I will leave it at that. :)

Perfect honeymoon spot

         
Review by
We had a wonderful time here. Lovely panoramic view, nice and clean home, and great location not far from Prairie Creek Redwoods.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
The Elegant ocean View Suite is a great landing pad for those visiting the area and wanting to be close to the State and National Parks. The view is amazing and the home is comfortable and cozy for two. Thank you for choosing this suite and for making us a part of your vacation. I hope you will return to stay with us again.

Great view

         
Review by
It was comfortable enough - a few minor inconveniences, but the service was great.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your recent stay and for the information you provided. I do hope you enjoyed your time in the area and hope you will return to give us another try.

The very best of Whale Rock

         
Review by Gustavo R.
I had a fantastic experience staying at this suite . The views are breathtaking and surreal, and go as far as the eye could see. The property is very beautiful and spacious, but still felt quite peaceful and private. The suite itself was very clean and elegant.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review the Elegant Ocean View Suite and sharing that you had a fantastic experience. The views from this property are breathtaking and the property is very beautiful. We hope you enjoyed the area and we would love to have you back again.

Heaven on Earth

         
Review by Amy P.
We knew what we rented but were pleasantly surprised. We walked upon the property at sunset and were awestruck from the moment we looked out. Our suite was perfect and the view was spectacular. The stairs I’d like to say to say were a once in a lifetime event but we traveled down them more than once and want to visit your amazing rental property again!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We can't wait to have you back! Thank you for your recent stay and choosing the Elegant Ocean View Suite for your vacation.

Whale Rock VRBO

         
Review by
We had a restful three days in Trinidad exploring the area. The little condo was perfect for our stay. We had some problem with wifi, but called management and the problem was cleared up. View from the condo of the coast was magnificent!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Love hearing you had a restful three days at the Elegant Ocean View Suite @ Whale Rock. Glad to hear the condo was perfect for your stay and you enjoyed that magnificent view of the coast. I could sit out in that backyard all day and stare out at that ocean. Good to hear our management staff was responsive and able to troubleshoot your needs. Thank you for choosing this vacation rental and for taking the time to leave a positive review.

“Romantic Vacation Getaway” is not what I would call it...

         
Review by
When we entered the unit, we were tickled at how clean and tidy the unit was. It was just perfect for 2, and the views were amazing. Unfortunately, it was about that time that we noticed a tremendous amount of noise coming from the unit above. I don’t mean that the upstairs guests were being rude or inconsiderate. I mean that it sounded like there was literally nothing between the floor of their unit and the ceiling of ours. They had a child that spent the majority of the evening walking around the unit (as children do) and playing with a toy piano, all of which we could hear with amazing clarity. We could also hear all of the adults walking normally. This went on until about 10:00PM and started the next morning around 7:00AM, which didn’t seem unreasonable to us. To the credit of the folks that manage this unit, there was a disclaimer in the listing that said it was a downstairs unit. I just wish we had heeded this warning and booked elsewhere. I incorrectly assumed that it would be insulated like any other multi-story vacation rental (or even the two story home I live in). Instead we got commercial grade drop ceiling with no sound insulation. “Romantic” doesn’t really belong anywhere near a description for this listing. Side note; if you do decide to try the bath, the water has an unmistakeable brownish tinge (must be on a well). We spent about 12 hours in this unit, then packed our bags and left the next morning for a nearby Holiday Inn and forfeited our second night. This stay was a segment of the first vacation we’ve had time for in about 3 years so it wasn’t worth risking another irritating night. I thought about calling the folks that manage the listing, but the only thing they could do to help the situation would be to ask the folks upstairs not to walk around in their vacation rental, which didn’t seem fair to them. This is the same thing that reviewers have been complaining about for the las
2 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review and for your honesty. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied, but sincerely wish you had notified us. Yes, the place is advertised as a downstairs with the potential for noise, but most people shouldn't hear that much, and we have no problem reminding people to walk gently. If we do get a noise complaint at that location, it is generally children thumping around, but that is no excuse, guests need to be mindful of others, and unfortunately, some people do need reminding. Our guests stay is very important to us, and if we do not know there is a problem, we cannot help ensure this. Also, we are very rural up here on the north coast and many of us do have tannins in the water. It is harmless, but we do provide a whole information page in our binders with an explanation of what this is, for those who do not know. We are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay and in the future, please give us a call to be able to provide the opportunity for a better experience.

Whale rock

         
Review by Pat P.
Great
5 out of 5 stars

Short stay

         
Review by Elizabeth H.
Great views. Quaint suite. We will be back
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing the Elegant Ocean View Suite @ Whale Rock. I hope you will return again, for maybe a longer stay.

Paradise on Redwood coast

         
Review by
Beautiful suite atop the cliffs overlooking the ocean. Great place to watch the sunset on a deck which is located on stairs going down to the beach. It was living in a novel or a movie. The hosts are very friendly. Would love to come here again and again as there is so much to explore and do on the redwood coast.
5 out of 5 stars

June stay

         
Review by
Overall this rental was great! The views were amazing! I would have appreciated a quieter stay. The first night, the people upstairs were rather loud which made us uncomfortable. We weren’t sure if they were talking loudly or yelling and fighting with one another. The views were what made the rental. I could have looked at the ocean all day. We typically went to bed around 11pm. The lights were on outside lighting up the patio. We looked everywhere for a switch to turn them off but couldn’t find one. This made our unit light as we were trying to sleep. It would have been better if the curtains actually blocked the light. I would only recommend this unit to single couples, as the bedroom does not have doors.The unit is close to the redwoods and to town. It’s the perfect location.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for reviewing the Elegant Ocean View Suite @ Whale Rock. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the amazing view. Noise is always a challenge when walls are shared. If you ever stay with us again, please give us a call and we will inform other tenants to quiet down. This place is to be enjoyed by all. The location is really convenient for shopping or to get on hwy 101 to go visit the redwoods, it also very close to one of Trinidad's famous restaurants, the Larrupin Café. Thank you for choosing this condo and I do hope you will return to give us another try, whether at this location or one of our many others in the area.

Best vaction in a long time.

         
Review by Rick C.
I haven't been to No Cal since the late is just how it was in the 70s.Whale Rock is a great place for a couple to get away and time travel and connect with many beautiful things.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
It always feels good to hear that a guest had one of their best vacations in a long time, while staying in one of our rentals. Thank you so much for sharing that. Whale Rock is just such a beautiful sight, so happy you were able to return here and have the experience that you did.

Everything and more

         
Review by Seth C.
We were more than satisfied with not only our room, but our experience at Whale Rock. The pictures on the website were accurate, but don't come close to the actual beauty of the view from our suite. They were very helpful when I couldn't figure out how to put our code in the door also. :) We had everything that we needed to be able to get food at the grocery store and not have to rely on restaurants for every meal. Quite possibly my favorite thing was something we didn't expect. A nice pair of binoculars in the room for us to use during our stay. We used them and it really helped enhance our stay more than we could have thought. There were numerous small things like this that really helped make our stay incredible. I can't recommend this company, or this location highly enough!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your recent stay at the Whale Rock Suite 1 and for the kind review. We are pleased to hear you had a great experience while staying at this condo and with our company. We hope you will return to visit us again soon.

Stay at Whale Rock

         
Review by Shouliang L.
Overall,it's B. Great views, indeed. But there was no shampoo or conditioner; it took a day to get a wine bottle opener after requesting it by phone.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Sorry to hear that your stay at the Whale Suite was less than satisfactory. Our contract outlines what is provided so that guests are better able to prepare for their trip in advance, and this home does not provide shampoo or conditioner. The missing bottle opener was an oversight and I apologize for the delay in getting it to you, as I received an urgent/emergency call while in route. A quick call back and I would have been there right away. Again, I do apologize. I do hope your trip was otherwise enjoyable and that you enjoyed the views and location. Thank you for choosing this home and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Whale Rock suite 1

         
Review by
Great location,clean and comfortable. People living or staying above not loud but the constant opening of the slider was very annoying when trying to sleep. It woke us up very early in the morning.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for reviewing the Whale Rock suite 1. This is a great condo, in a wonderful location for those visiting the area. Due the layout of being a triplex setting, unfortunately noises are sometimes heard between guests. We do hope you will visit us again in the future, please do call and speak to us directly so that we may find the right home, in the right setting for you during your stay.

Sanctuary Retreat With A View

         
Review by Ted B.
Divine home with a stellar view. Peaceful. Relaxing. Owners take amazing care of this home. Spotless. Immaculate. The king-sized bed is so comfy! Heaven.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Glad to hear you enjoyed your time here at the Elegant Ocean View Suite. We hope you will return to visit us again soon.

Beautiful View, Great location.

         
Review by Curtis P.
We had the best vacation. The view is absolutely amazing. We hiked Redwoods, Prairie Creek, Jedediah Redwoods, and even drove to Oregon one day. The location is great. There are many local restaurants that are delicious. The owner of the home Don, is the nicest man we've ever met. We would definitely recommend anyone staying here. Especially if your the outdoor type and plan to hike a lot. We flew into San Francisco, rented a car and drove to the home which isn't a bad drive at all.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your recent stay at the Elegant ocean View Suite @ Whale Rock. This home is close to town, a short drive to the parks and trails and to top it off, it has an amazing view. Glad to hear you met the owner, Don, he is a very nice man and he cares greatly about his guests' stay. We definitely hope you make it back to stay with us again in the future. Thank you.

Wonderful place to stay!!

         
Review by
We had a wonderful stay during our weekend on the coast! The unit was clean and fresh upon arrival, and it felt very much like a home anyway from home.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
What could be a better feeling than hearing the place chosen felt like a home away from home?! Thank you so much for sharing. We live in such an amazing place, I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at the Elegant Ocean View Suite. We hope we can accommodate you again in the near future.

Nicely decorated beautiful views, one caveat.

         
Review by
This is a nice suite with a comfortable bed and a lot of space for the 2 of us. You can sit on the lawn overlooking the ocean and sip wine while the sun sets. The room and property seemed well maintained.Nearby are many places of interest such as Patricks Point. We hiked all over that park and loved the trails and ocean views. Also, a good restaurant called Larrupin is just down the road.The only problem we had was the noise from the people upstairs. It seemed like they were all marching around on the upper floor which made it hard to sleep, but eventually we got there.Overall a good experience that could have been better if there was less noise from above.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review of the Elegant Ocean View Suite, we hope that you had a nice time while staying here. We are sorry to hear that there was noise from the upstairs, and it does echo and sound louder in that suite. In the listing, we do mention that noises can be heard, to try to give all guests a heads up prior to booking. Unfortunately, we have looked into different options for sound-proofing and we are in the works with some options. Again, thank you for booking with us and for future visits, please call us directly and we will work with you to find a quieter location to suit your vacation needs.

Suite at whale rock for 4 nights

         
Review by
We had a wonderful time at this comfortable, quiet and clean apartment with absolutely incredible views. We highly recommend this rental
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing the Whale Rock Suite 1 and for booking with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and hope you will return to visit us again soon.

Great

         
Review by Philip P.
great time, great people.Need some support bat in shower and toilet very, very low. Need support bar there too.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks for the great review! Hope we can host again with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals in any of our 100+ available vacation homes!

God's Beauty

         
Review by
A never before experience of God's creation and beauty. The trees, the water, the wildlife were all as beautiful as the pictures that are posted. Not one disappointment.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for the great review of the Elegant Ocean View Suite @ Whale Rock.

Elegant Ocean view suite one at Whale Rock

         
Review by kelly f.
Lovely location just north of Trinidad. Fantastic view, clean & quiet. Great place to stay. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable

         
Review by Scott D.
stairway to suite was a little difficult to manage with luggage. stairway to beach was damaged.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing the Elegant Ocean View Suite. The stairway was resigned to make things easier for guests, maybe not always. Sorry for any inconvenience you may have had. The stairway dow not go directly to the beach, as is listed, rather it goes down to a rocky landing. I will have it checked out soon as possible in the event of deterioration. Thank you for bringing to my attention.

Great place to stay!

         
Review by Julie H.
We had a lovely time at the rental, we were in town to hike and bike the redwood forest and we did exactly that. The rental was just as described and worked out perfectly. Wonderful views, clean and comfy. My only complaint, was the first night we were there, the tenants upstairs were throwing a party, and we heard every single thing....and I mean every single thing. No fault of theirs, they were not being loud or rude, they were just having a fun get together, it was the buildings fault and the poor insulation. We actually had to leave for the evening to get away from the conversations and chairs scouting across the floor. After the party was over, all was good!!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Sounds like you had a great time while visiting our area. While the Elegant Ocean View Suite is a perfect place to stay for visiting the Redwoods and outlying areas, it is a downstairs unit and sometimes others can be heard. Thank you for being understanding of the situation, but in the future, never hesitate to give us a call to quiet down any other tenants. Again, Thank you for your say and we hope we will be able to accommodate you again in the future.

Fantastic

         
Review by Sierra L.
Clean and beautiful
5 out of 5 stars

Incredibly breathtaking

         
Review by Tracy H.
This was my first time expanding the possibilities of renting a vacation home. Excellent all round.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review of the Elegant ocean View Suite @ Whale Rock, and for taking the chance of renting a vacation home. Here at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals, we have many homes along the coast in completely different environments.We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Great little room, with an Enormous view

         
Review by Brian J.
Everything was great, we had all we needed, shopping wasn't far away at all, close to so many AMAZING places to see, I could go on. The place was comfortable, nice bathroom, and did I mention the view? ;-) I apologize again for forgetting to check out through the app, I tried like right after we left but I had no data signal on my mobile, and then it slipped my mind until we were well away from the property. I highly recommend this place for a couple, or one person. The couch is comfortable, but not a sleeper lol :-) It's a great place, we enjoyed our stay very much, and would recommend to friends. Thanks for a great stay guys!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for the wonderful view of the Elegant Ocean View Suite @ Whale Rock. I have taken many photos from that place, so I know that view well. I love it! Thank you for choosing Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals and we hope you will make it back to stay with us again soon.

Beautiful location

         
Review by Susan J.
The rental unit was exactly as described on the website. The oath from the parking space to the front door involes many stairs and it is difficult to carry a suitcase up and down them. The TV is in the bedroom so we had to bring chairs inti the area or watch TV from the bed. Location is very convenient!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
The Elegant Ocean View Suite is a nice little place, conveniently located for visiting our area. It has become quite a popular spot; so glad you liked it, too.

Whale Rock Suite

         
Review by
Beautiful view of the ocean and Whale Rock when it isn't foggy. Unit was well appointed and very comfortable bed. Beware, you will hear people above you and to the side. Thought there were elephants stomping on our ceiling.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for booking the Elegant Ocean View Suite. We hope you enjoyed your time while staying here and while the fog does go in and out, the view is great. This is a downstairs unit and sounds can be loud, especially if the upstairs guests have children. Never hesitate to call management and we can ask the guests to be more conscientious. Thank you again for booking with us and please visit one of our many homes on the north coast, fo another visit.

Best view ever

         
Review by Nicole F.
Whale rock was an amazing place to stay! Property management was excellent! I spoke with her a couple of times and she was super Nice and accommodating! Our suite was clean and beautiful. You can not beat the view, especially from the viewing deck below . It's close to town and the 101. We will definitely be staying again hopefully soon??
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your stay at the Elegant Ocean View Suite at Whalerock. What amazing views and such a cute place to stay. Tickled to hear that you went down to the viewing deck below; that is a bit of a challenge but worth it if you do it. One of the great things about this location is the proximity to the town of Trinidad itself, and how close it is to Hwy 101 to visit the Redwoods. So glad this place worked out so well for you. Hope visit again!

Loved it!!

         
Review by Rachel L.
We loved staying at this rental and will definetly rent it again in the future! Fantastic location and very comfortable.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for booking with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals and for choosing the Elegant Ocean View Suite. Such a perfect spot for a right, the location is fantastic and the suite is quite comfortable. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you visit again.

Amazing Getaway

         
Review by Brooke G.
Stayed here for our baby moon and it was the perfect hidden suite. We were right on the water and the room included more then we anticipated. Cooked a few meals in and went out for some delicious meals. Enjoyed local beaches and hikes. The viewing deck on the property was a great place to watch the sunsets. Highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
What a great little place to spend some time away. So glad you enjoyed your stay and yes, what a great place for sunsets. Elegant Ocean View Suite is cozy little hidden treasure. Thank yu for booking with us and I hope you will return to stay with us again soon.

3 days in paradise... .

         
Review by Stephen R.
Arrived after problem finding subject property or in gaining access... Directions were perfect... Met owner first night...very delightful...
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying at the Elegant Ocean View Suite. Sorry to hear that you had a little trouble locating home and with access; I will be sure to read the correspondence to make sure it is clear, just in case. I hope you enjoyed the views as much as I do when I go there. It definitely is a "paradise". Thank you for booking with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals and please visit us again soon!

Excellent retreat

         
Review by
Very relaxing. We stopped for two nights during our pacific coast highway trip to get out of the car for awhile. It was a perfect spot to just sit and enjoy the beautiful coastline. We plan to return someday. Thank you to the owner. We met him as we were leaving, he was very nice and fun to talk too.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
What a great place to stop while travelling the coast. I am glad you had a relaxing time at the Whale Rock Suite. I will pass the message onto the owner, as well. Thank you for your recent booking and please visit us again soon.

Beautiful stay for a honeymoon!!

         
Review by Callie L.
This was one of the most beautiful places to stay for a honeymoon. The location was nice and seclued with the possibility of a few neighbors staying in the other suites. The layout of suite 1 was clean, welcoming and easy to get around in. We rarely used the kitchen, but we did use the grill quite a few times. We met Don one of the mornings and he was such a friendly and welcoming host. He told us about a few places in the area to check out and they were some of the best around. We tried probably every restaurant or eatery in town using the guide book provided and had only great meals everywhere we went. The Beachcomber Cafe had different but amazing breakfasts. We got on the 101 and visited most of the cities an hour North and South. In our travels we hiked a few areas in the forest, then stopped at beaches on the way to the next forest. I am not a big hard cider fan, but Humboldt Cider Company got me into liking hard cider, especially their honey cider. Pictures of the views from this location don't do it justice, they are breathtaking. We plan on visiting again sometime in the next few years with some of our friends and stay at this same location. This was one of the best vacations I've been on!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Congratulations on your marriage !!! We are so glad that you enjoyed our Whale Rock property for your honeymoon. The breathtaking views from the property are amazing ! We look forward to your stay with us in the future!

Amazing retreat!

         
Review by Chris M.
What can I say the rental was exactly as described plus some. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back in the future!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are thrilled to know you enjoyed the home!

Trinidad Vacation

         
Review by
Rental was great! We will return.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Elegant Suite at Whale Rock is a comfortable sweet spot with a terrific view of the ocean. It is great to know that you will return!

Excellent

         
Review by
The view was secluded and dynamic. The condo very comfortable and stocked with all appropriate items.Great gourmet restaurants near by and artse7 community of Trinidad
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Your enjoyment of the Elegant Ocean View Suite at Whale Rock is what we strive for. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. On your next trip through town please visit us again, here at Whale Rock or at any of our other 70 fine vacation rentals.

Peaceful and gorgeous

         
Review by Susan F.
You couldn't ask for a better location. This spot looks over the rocky coast but is within 15-20 minutes of hiking in the redwoods. The cabin had everything we needed, nearby market and restaurants and one amazing view.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Super! Glad to hear that you were pleased with your Suite at Whale Rock. Please visit us again on your next trip through.

Amazing views, perfect accommodations!

         
Review by Patti D.
We were stunned by the amazing views off our backyard! The steep steps down to the tide pools were quite an adventure we won't soon forget--210 of them! But, once down, the pools at low tide were exactly what we were hoping for! The apt had everything we needed, especially a super comfy bed!! Met the owner, was very helpful and gracious! We are feeling grateful to have the memories this place provided!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay!! Come back again!

AMAZING!!!

         
Review by
Beautiful location!!!! The room was great, but a little cold. It had a space heater, but it didn't work. Everything else was absolutely wonderful! We will definitely come back!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Please do come back and stay with us at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals! All of our Whale Rock properties for rent have amazing views and fabulous features! Please call if there is anything malfunctioning and we will get it fixed or replaced right away! Our other properties for rent at this location are Ocean Views [email protected] Rock (sleeps 6) and Whalerock Luxury Home (sleeps 6). We have over 70 other homes in Trinidad, Redwood National Park, Arcata, Willow Creek, Ferndale, Eureka & Crescent City.

Lovely, lovely getaway!

         
Review by Kris H.
Perfectly relaxing long weekend getaway for me and my husband after a long winter. Everything is exactly as pictured - clean, well-kept, comfortable--and absolutely fantastic views and location. I would just add the caution that the gravel steps leading around to the back suites are uneven (as described) and I had to take it slow with my bad knees... The steps down to the observation deck and private beach are also very steep and uneven. I was able to enjoy time on the deck, but didn't try going all the way to the beach. If you are in reasonably good health you should not have a problem--just be aware if your mobility is limited. We will definitely try to return! It was lovely.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are glad that you enjoyed the Elegant Ocean View Suite at Whale Rock. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Fantastic Vacation Rental

         
Review by
We stayed Whale Rock Suite One for four nights in March 2015. I was a perfect place for quiet and relaxation with views to die for! We met the owner, Don, and he invited us to come back in the summer for fishing. We will definitely stay here again if we return to the area! The suite was clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I agree that the view is stunning from the Whale Rock property. We look forward to your return visit!

Top rating for a top-notch vacation spot

         
Review by Bob G.
This oceanside retreat was exactly what we were looking for. It was clean, comfortable, and in a fabulous, picturesque location. The owners and the one staff member we met were gracious and hospitable and friendly making us decide to revisit at the next opportunity.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks, Bob! We will be expecting you back to the elegant Ocean Views at Whale Rock with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals. Our owners are very nice and gracious people. Glad you got a chance to meet them!

Bliss at Whale Rock

         
Review by Claire R.
It was a delightful stay. I especially appreciated the deck, which is halfway down the steep stairs to the beach.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased you had such delight in Elegant Ocean Views! Please come again! Absolutely!

Hot, but Nice

         
Review by Lance G.
Beautiful location, fairly private (share site with owners and other guests). Because it is out-of-the-way (one of the reasons to stay), you have limited mobile phone coverage (Verizon came and went, could not pick up T-Mobile at all), but mostly very nice.Only real problem was the place does not have air conditioning which made for uncomfortably warm afternoons and evenings during my July visit. Since the nights got down to 54, the nights and mornings were very nice and AC was not needed, but I would keep this in mind if you are considering a summer stay. I expect the other seasons are much more pleasant.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased you liked your vacation here at Whale Rock! The views are fantastic and the property is quite nice. Yes, being as rural as we are, cell phone service can be limited in some areas. As for the heat, this is one of the warmest July on record. As we are generally used to foggy, cool weather, no one has ever put in air conditioning as there was no need. I will add fans to the units to help with any warmer days. Thanks for your feedback!
August 2019
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2019
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2019
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2019
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2019
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
08/25/2019 - 08/29/2019 $150.00 N/A N/A
08/30/2019 - 09/01/2019 $225.00 N/A N/A
09/02/2019 - 09/05/2019 $150.00 N/A N/A
09/06/2019 - 09/07/2019 $175.00 N/A N/A
09/08/2019 - 09/12/2019 $150.00 N/A N/A
09/13/2019 - 09/14/2019 $175.00 N/A N/A
09/15/2019 - 09/19/2019 $150.00 N/A N/A
09/20/2019 - 09/21/2019 $175.00 N/A N/A
09/22/2019 - 09/26/2019 $150.00 N/A N/A
09/27/2019 - 09/28/2019 $175.00 N/A N/A
09/29/2019 - 10/03/2019 $150.00 N/A N/A
10/04/2019 - 10/05/2019 $175.00 N/A N/A
10/06/2019 - 10/10/2019 $150.00 N/A N/A
10/11/2019 - 10/12/2019 $175.00 N/A N/A
10/13/2019 - 10/17/2019 $125.00 N/A N/A
10/18/2019 - 10/19/2019 $150.00 N/A N/A
10/20/2019 - 10/24/2019 $125.00 N/A N/A
10/25/2019 - 10/26/2019 $150.00 N/A N/A
10/27/2019 - 10/31/2019 $125.00 N/A N/A
11/01/2019 - 11/02/2019 $150.00 N/A N/A
11/03/2019 - 11/07/2019 $125.00 N/A N/A
11/08/2019 - 11/09/2019 $150.00 N/A N/A
11/10/2019 - 11/14/2019 $125.00 N/A N/A
11/15/2019 - 11/16/2019 $150.00 N/A N/A
11/17/2019 - 11/21/2019 $125.00 N/A N/A
11/22/2019 - 11/23/2019 $150.00 N/A N/A
11/24/2019 - 11/26/2019 $125.00 N/A N/A
11/27/2019 - 11/30/2019 $225.00 N/A N/A
12/01/2019 - 12/05/2019 $125.00 N/A N/A
12/06/2019 - 12/07/2019 $150.00 N/A N/A
12/08/2019 - 12/12/2019 $125.00 N/A N/A
12/13/2019 - 12/14/2019 $150.00 N/A N/A
12/15/2019 - 12/19/2019 $125.00 N/A N/A
12/20/2019 - 01/01/2020 $225.00 $1,575.00 N/A
01/03/2020 - 01/04/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
01/05/2020 - 01/09/2020 $125.00 N/A N/A
01/10/2020 - 01/11/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
01/12/2020 - 01/16/2020 $125.00 N/A N/A
01/17/2020 - 01/18/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
01/19/2020 - 01/23/2020 $125.00 N/A N/A
01/24/2020 - 01/25/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
01/26/2020 - 01/30/2020 $125.00 N/A N/A
01/31/2020 - 02/01/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
02/02/2020 - 02/06/2020 $125.00 N/A N/A
02/07/2020 - 02/08/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
02/09/2020 - 02/13/2020 $125.00 N/A N/A
02/14/2020 - 02/15/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
02/16/2020 - 02/20/2020 $125.00 N/A N/A
02/21/2020 - 02/22/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
02/23/2020 - 02/27/2020 $125.00 N/A N/A
02/28/2020 - 02/29/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
03/01/2020 - 03/05/2020 $125.00 N/A N/A
03/06/2020 - 03/07/2020 $175.00 N/A N/A
03/08/2020 - 03/12/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
03/13/2020 - 03/14/2020 $175.00 N/A N/A
03/15/2020 - 03/19/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
03/20/2020 - 03/21/2020 $175.00 N/A N/A
03/22/2020 - 03/26/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
03/27/2020 - 03/28/2020 $175.00 N/A N/A
03/29/2020 - 04/02/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
04/03/2020 - 04/04/2020 $175.00 N/A N/A
04/05/2020 - 04/09/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
04/10/2020 - 04/11/2020 $175.00 N/A N/A
04/12/2020 - 04/16/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
04/17/2020 - 04/18/2020 $175.00 N/A N/A
04/19/2020 - 04/23/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
04/24/2020 - 04/25/2020 $175.00 N/A N/A
04/26/2020 - 04/30/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
05/01/2020 - 05/02/2020 $175.00 N/A N/A
05/03/2020 - 05/07/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
05/08/2020 - 05/09/2020 $175.00 N/A N/A
05/10/2020 - 05/13/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
05/14/2020 - 05/16/2020 $281.25 N/A N/A
05/17/2020 - 05/21/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
05/22/2020 - 05/24/2020 $225.00 N/A N/A
05/25/2020 - 05/28/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
05/29/2020 - 05/30/2020 $175.00 N/A N/A
05/31/2020 - 06/04/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
06/05/2020 - 06/06/2020 $175.00 N/A N/A
06/07/2020 - 06/11/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
06/12/2020 - 06/13/2020 $225.00 N/A N/A
06/14/2020 - 06/18/2020 $195.00 N/A N/A
06/19/2020 - 06/20/2020 $225.00 N/A N/A
06/21/2020 - 06/25/2020 $195.00 N/A N/A
06/26/2020 - 06/27/2020 $225.00 N/A N/A
06/28/2020 - 07/02/2020 $195.00 N/A N/A
07/03/2020 - 07/05/2020 $225.00 N/A N/A
07/06/2020 - 07/09/2020 $195.00 N/A N/A
07/10/2020 - 07/11/2020 $225.00 N/A N/A
07/12/2020 - 07/16/2020 $195.00 N/A N/A
07/17/2020 - 07/18/2020 $225.00 N/A N/A
07/19/2020 - 07/23/2020 $195.00 N/A N/A
07/24/2020 - 07/25/2020 $225.00 N/A N/A
07/26/2020 - 07/30/2020 $195.00 N/A N/A
07/31/2020 - 08/01/2020 $225.00 N/A N/A
08/02/2020 - 08/06/2020 $195.00 N/A N/A
08/07/2020 - 08/08/2020 $225.00 N/A N/A
08/09/2020 - 08/13/2020 $195.00 N/A N/A
08/14/2020 - 08/15/2020 $225.00 N/A N/A
08/16/2020 - 08/20/2020 $195.00 N/A N/A
08/21/2020 - 08/22/2020 $225.00 N/A N/A
08/23/2020 - 08/27/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions:
Book Your Stay