Book by phone: +1 (707) 834-6555
The Beautiful Trinidad Beach Home - right next to the beach with great ocean and beach views!

Trinidad Beach Home - right at Trinidad State Beach and the Harbor

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 2, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

88 Van Wycke, Unit B downstairs Trinidad, CA 95570 United States

Trinidad Beach Home - right at Trinidad State Beach and the Harbor - 1 bedroom home sleeps 2, (plus 1 separate sleeping room that can sleep up to 2 children under 13), 2 bath, ocean views from living room and dining room, and just 200 feet to the beach! This is the downstairs of a very nice split home. No full kitchen. Hot plate and microwave available. Nice outdoor BBQ too! This house in the perfect location with the beach across the street, harbor and restaurant just a few hundred feet further, the Humboldt Aquarium half a block away, and other restaurants, wine tasting, parks, and a large market, post office, and Lighthouse Café about 4 blocks away. A block away from trails that go down to the beach, out too Trinidad State Park, College Cove Beach (a treasure of a beach), and Elk Head.
Extended stay available, also. Please inquire.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 1 story, Built in 2001
Unit Code TrinBch
Beds 1 king bed
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 2
Floor Area 1100 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities king, queen, shower, tub, bay/sound, churches, marina, playground, restaurants, synagogues, Dining, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, antiquing, bird watching, eco tourism, gambling casinos, horseback riding, scenic drives, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, Beach View, Beachfront, Ocean View, Village, Outdoor Grill, basketball court, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, hiking, mountain biking, pier fishing, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, whitewater rafting, children welcome, non smoking only, Long-term Renters Welcome
Living High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet, Central Heating
Business Eatery Restaurant, Larrupin's Restaurant, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Market, Nearby Post Office, Seascape Restaurant, Humboldt State University, Moonstone Grill, Mad River Brewery, Mad River Hospital, Lighthouse Cafe, Live From New York Pizza , Trinidad Day Massage
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, Stereo System, LED Flat Screen TV
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Hot Plate
Outdoor Beach, Gas Grill, Tennis, Mountain Biking Trails, Hiking Trails, Dock
Geographic In Town, Near Beach, Ocean Views, Patrick's Point State Park, Beach and Dune Views
Convenience Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Near By Resturants, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outdoor Cafes, Theatre, Harbor
Culture Casino, Marine Lab & Aquarium, Patrick's Point State Park, Redwood National Park, Trinidad State Park, Yurok Village, Clam Beach County Park, Little River State Park & Beach, Live Music at HSU, Crabs Minor League Baseball, Discovery Museum
Average Manager Rating (Based on 4320 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 35 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • A cozy home in a lovely location

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fort Collins, CO recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was clean, well stocked, and warm! The location is difficult to beat. The 'nook' has a wide view of the ocean/harbor and makes a great place to enjoy a meal or do work. Instructions (TV, lighting) were provided where necessary.

    • Manager Responded on 12/8/2017

      Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Trinidad Beach Home. You are right about the location being hard to beat; It has one of my favorite views. Thank you for being a repeat guest to our homes. We look forward to accommodating you again.

  •  
  • Amazing Loation, Gorgeous View, Heavenly Breakfast Nook

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tony G from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The property is beautifully located steps from the beach and a quick hike just on the edge of town only a few minutes from stores and restaurants. The home is very spacious and extremely cozy. The only downside is that there is no stove which can be a bit deceiving since there is one shown in the photos. We asked beforehand and they confirmed there was no stove, so we prepared and improvised with the microwave for breakfasts, etc

    If anyone out there is deciding on where to stay as they head up to the Redwoods, would highly recommend this place & Trinidad. We had some amazing meals in and around Trinidad and found the views and comfort of this home to be amazing. Provided for a great Thanksgiving!

    • Manager Responded on 12/10/2017

      Trinidad Beach Home is a popular rental, I am glad it was a good fit for you. Thanking you for pointing out to us that there was still a photo of the stove; Yes, we had to remove it from the rental and I am glad you caught it and called ahead. This home is ideal for those visiting the area who prefer to dine out or do not do significant meal prepping. There are many nearby restaurants, which is a plus. Thank you again for staying with us over Thanksgiving and I hope you will return to visit again soon.

  •  
  • Beach house

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Novato, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed all aspects. We love the coast.

    • Manager Responded on 11/16/2017

      Thank you for choosing the Trinidad Beach Home and for booking with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals. We hope we can accommodate you again in the future.

  •  
  • Our Favorite Place

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sue C from West Yellowstone , Montana recommends this vacation rental

    This rental is amazing and perfect for us. We love being able to see the ocean from our kitchen window each day and listen to the sound of the waves at night. Very comfortable place. The beds are cozy and the jetted tub is fantastic after a long day of sight seeing in the redwoods. This was our second time staying at this beach home and we’ll be coming back!

    • Manager Responded on 10/30/2017

      Thank you for being a repeat customer to the Trinidad Beach Home. I love to hear when guests appreciate the home chosen and return to stay with us. We very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

  •  
  • Great views and sunsets

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Munich, Bavaria recommends this vacation rental

    The great location is unbeatable – short walks to the beaches, great sunsets even from the dining table.

    It was a very nice welcome with music in the dining room, 2 bottle of local beer in the fridge, local coffee and wonderful cookies (which we unfortunately couldn't find in the local shops ...).

    The apartment was nicely furnished and clean in general. The bed (king) was comfortable, the WiFi and TV worked very well. After a bit of confusing and missing entries related to WiFi in the App we decided to go only for the information we received by mail which worked very well. The outdoor bbq was very clean and a great plus.

    On the downside the king bed room - there was only 1 desk lamp, which seemed to be not dedusted for ages, no nightstand for the second person. The windowsill was so dirty, we needed to clean it before opening the windows which, by the way, look directly to the trash cans and stairs to the upstairs apartment. The bed would have fitted into the other, nicely renovated bedroom with underfloor heating, facing the sea side, where you do not need to get fresh air from the trash cans.

    The 2 old hotplates (instead of a stove) were quite old but working. To have some spare lightbulbs to be able to insert them in the empty spots would have been nice.

    Overall we had a great stay here and would recommend the apartment.

    • Manager Responded on 10/4/2017

      Thank you for the review of the Trinidad Beach Home. This home is a favorite among vacationers to our area due to the proximity to the ocean and walking distance to town. Glad to hear the bed was comfortable and the tv worked well. Due to the layout of the house and rooms, unfortunately moving the bedroom to another location would be odd, but thank you for the suggestion. Sorry to hear there was a glitch in the app with regard to the wifi code. We keep a binder on the coffee table with all the information for the home, including the wi-fi code, for those who prefer not to use the app. The hall cabinet when entering the living room is supplied with light bulbs in the event one happens to go our during a guest stay. We did receive your email and direction to the location was provided. This is a really great home with really great views from all of the windows other than the one bedroom facing the back side of the house. As advertised with no cooking stove, ideally this is a home for those who like to dine out or do little cooking. The treats were all local and can be found in all our local stores, including the Murphy's Market here in Trinidad, although they package differently in retail stores. We thank you for your feedback and we do hope you will visit the area again.

  •  
  • Convience and beautiful scenery.

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Walnut Creek, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Ideal spot to vacation by the sea. The house was very clean and comfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 9/27/2017

      Thank you for choosing the Trinidad Beach Home and for booking with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals. Please visit us again soon.

  •  
  • Wonderful vacation in the beautiful place!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vera V from 1, ca recommends this vacation rental

    Nice clean and cosy apartment, close to the beach, unforgettable sunsets from the living room!

    • Manager Responded on 8/21/2017

      The Trinidad Beach Home is in such a great location for sunsets and beach access, as well as being walking distance to so much of Trinidad. I am pleased to hear you had a wonderful vacation and we would love to have you return to visit us again here at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals.

  •  
  • Trinidad

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peggy H from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental


    A stove and a full length mirror would have been nice however these things are really minor compared to our overall experience. The location, the house and the entire staff were awesome!

  •  
  • What a fantastic stay!!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Canal Winchester, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    We struggled where to stay when visiting the redwoods, but we're so glad we picked this rental. The town of Trinidad is lovely. We felt comfortable letting our teenage kids walk on the beach without us. (After talking to our daughters surf instructor, you do have to be a little careful in some of the other towns but Trinidad was super). We rental was clean, and the beds were comfortable. They didn't have a stove, but there was a large toaster over. We don't like to eat out and it more than handled our needs. Would love to come back again!!!

    • Manager Responded on 8/13/2017

      We definitely hope that you will return to stay at the Trinidad Beach Home again and we are so glad that you had a fantastic time and the house was accommodating. Thank you for choosing Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals.

  •  
  • SPECTRAL STAY

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from RIXEYVILLE, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was simply amazing, the view was gorgeous, everything about the home was just perfect!!!!!
    The jacuzzi tub was very relaxing =)
    I would defiantly go back to this home.

    • Manager Responded on 7/15/2017

      Sounds like you had a great time while staying at the Trinidad Beach Home. This home is one of my favorites. So close to the beach, huge jacuzzi bathtub, and walking distance to so much in Trinidad. Glad to hear it was a Spectral stay.

  •  
  • Great location!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peggy C from Mansfield, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We would stay here again. Perfect location so close to the beach and point! The home has lots of space, some games and movies, beautiful flowers, and a great view outside the breakfast room. My teen daughter loved the size of the jetted tub, but couldn't get it to work.

    There was mold around the top of the walls in the bathroom with the shower, and on the shower curtain. I'm sure if we had called about it, it would have been fixed.

    We could hear the people above us, but it was no worse than you hear in a hotel.

    We had an issue with a pocket door being so far inside the wall that we couldn't pull it out, but we called the management team and they sent someone to pull it out for us the next day. A simple handle on the inside of the door would keep that from happening again.

    The grocery store was very limited, and the prices double what we are used to paying in TX, so I suggest you shop before Trinidad.

    Well worth the view to walk around the point before dark and to walk along the beach!

    We stayed here to go to the Redwoods, and it worked out perfectly, except for the twisty roads and construction to get to the park. The Tidepools are well worth a visit, plus Stout Grove and the early morning check-in for a Tall Trees Trail permit.

    • Manager Responded on 7/24/2017

      Thank you for reviewing the Trinidad Beach Home and for enjoying our area. We hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.

  •  
  • Our Stay in Trinidad

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vicki D from Katy, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We loved this little town and it's friendly residents. The house is in a fantastic location and the view is exactly as pictured. The management company left us some little gifts of soap, cookies and a beer from local businesses, which were very appreciated. The tv channel selection is great and the wifi signal is strong, except in the dining room, which wasn't really a problem. The landscaping around the house if gorgeous. Very close to the Redwood forests.

    • Manager Responded on 7/5/2017

      Thank you for sharing your stay at the Trinidad Beach Home. We love our little town and we are happy to hear that you did, too. We are pleased to hear you loved our local treats and thank you for sharing your feelings about the tv, wifi, landscaping, etc. We do hope you will return to visit us here with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals and we look forward to having you back.

  •  
  • Relax

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David R from 1, ca recommends this vacation rental

    We walked into this rental and we're amazed at the level of detail. Music playing, clear directions on cable/satellite usage, and a very well prepared location. A short walk to beach, pier, and even a great restaurant on the pier. And a short drive to many activities in the Redwood National Forest was appreciated.

    • Manager Responded on 7/10/2017

      Thank you for the great review of the Trinidad Beach Home. We try to make our homes pleasant and inviting for all our guests, and with the location of this home, it isn't hard to do. I am pleased to hear the home was a good fit for you and hope you will return to visit us again soon.

  •  
  • Perfect location

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daria S from tuxedo, ny recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely house right near the beach. Close to redwoods. Wish we had stayed longer!

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2017

      Thank you for reviewing the Trinidad Beach Home. Sounds like you need a return trip so you can stay a little longer!

  •  
  • Humboldt State graduation of family friend

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christina S from Woodland, california recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome location! Close enough to Arcata and University for celebrating and far enough to enjoy peace and quiet. Scenery was gorgeous, took many walks and enjoyed beach sunsets. Walked to the pier and got a chance to see fisherman bring in their catch, awesome experience. Highly recommend and look forward to going back just to relax. Thank you

    • Manager Responded on 5/17/2017

      So glad to hear that you enjoyed the Trinidad Beach Home. May I also add, that we greatly appreciated how clean you left the home. This is one of my favorite locations, being so close to so much of Trinidad, I am glad that you enjoyed it. Thank you again, and we look forward to your return.

  •  
  • Thank you!

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed the comfortable, clean and convenient rental. I was amazed at the quality of the property for the affordable price. My family was close enough to walk to the ocean or view it from the dining room if they desired to stay inside. Again, thank you very much.

    • Manager Responded on 4/25/2017

      Thank you for choosing the Trinidad Beach Home. We hope we can accommodate you again soon.

  •  
  • so nice

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Todd W from orangevale, California recommends this vacation rental

    AMAZING if you don't stay here you are not in the know!No stove was a bit of a disappointment though...

    • Manager Responded on 5/3/2017

      This is a great home!! Right on the beach, centrally located to many Redwood parks and wildlife viewing areas. Please come again! (We do have other means for cooking!)

  •  
  • a great home for impressive stay

    Stayed 9 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Berlin, Berlin recommends this vacation rental

    Every helpful was a packages with all that small things you need to stay (toilet paper, salt, oil, herbs) and a nice welcome with cake and coffee, so you can sit and relaxe after a long voyage.
    The management was more than helpful - only the idea to communicate via App is a bit complicated for foreigners without an smartphone.
    For people who use the kitchen frequently and want to eat in nice conditions at home there should be a bit more glasses for different beverages and made from glas and bit more of dishes (a can, plates etc.).
    To send mails the internet works not for all addresses, but was fast - so we can watch TV from over sea.

    • Manager Responded on 11/17/2016

      Thank you for your recent stay at the Trinidad Beach Home. Glad to hear you stay was good and thank you for the recommendations to the kitchen. We hope you will return to visit again, and phone and email contact is accepted, as well, rather than through the app. Thank you again and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

  •  
  • Very quiet and relaxing

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My husband & I had a nice time for our 2 night get away to Trinidad. The house we stayed in was very clean and comfortable...and so quiet there, we didn't want to leave. We had dinner one evening at the Trinidad Bay Eatery and it was very good. Some of the best clam chowder around.
    I would definitely recommend this beach rental & we would definitely rent again. Everything is just a walk away, including the beach.

    • Manager Responded on 10/27/2016

      So glad you had a peaceful time at the Trinidad Beach Home. It is such a wonderful place to stay to be so close to so much of Trinidad by foot. I love to hear shout-outs to local restaurants; we have some of the best up here. Thank you again for choosing Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals and we hope you make it back to visit again.

  •  
  • Our best redwood trip yet

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sue C from West Yellowstone , Montana recommends this vacation rental

    The best place we've stayed in Northern California. Ocean views with just a few minutes walk down to the beach. Very clean and cozy home. We used the grill and hot plates to do some cooking and it worked out great!! The jacuzzi tub was fabulous!! We will be back and we hope to stay here again! Just lovely!! : )

    • Manager Responded on 11/3/2016

      I really enjoy this home and location and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the Trinidad Beach Home, as well. It is in such a great location for enjoying our area. Thank you for booking with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals. and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

  •  
  • Trinidad Beach Home

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    john d from redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I was very pleased with the rental. It was clean and in good repair. We had one minor issue at first, but it was addressed immediately. Great location. I would rent it again.

    • Manager Responded on 9/21/2016

      So glad to hear you were pleased with the Trinidad Beach Home and that we were able to resolve any issues right away. This home is in a great location so close to the beach and Trinidad; we hope you visit again.

  •  
  • Great!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susie O from west Linn, or recommends this vacation rental

    More room than it appears in the photos. Full refrigerator (not pictured) and dining with a beautiful view. Great location to beach, dock & walk around town. Quiet & perfect for 2 couples or family.

    • Manager Responded on 8/19/2016

      Trinidad Beach Home is in a unique location. So pleased the home worked out well for you. It is quite spacious which makes it great for family time; and so close to the beach, as well. Thank you for booking with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals and please visit us again.

  •  
  • Home away from home.

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hollister, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. Took my wife and two kids to a much needed getaway. Love the area and locals too! Will definitely try to return on our future vacations.

    • Manager Responded on 11/26/2016

      Thank you for booking the Trinidad Beach home. Glad to hear you had a great time. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

  •  
  • A Treat in Trinidad

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    brent m from long beach, california recommends this vacation rental

    The stay in Trinidad was better than expected. The town was just that: a small town with the small town atmosphere. Safe, quiet, friendly anf gorgeous. Murphy's was a cool market. The crab sandwich at he restaurant next to Murphy's was excellent. Lastly, our view from the house was awesome. The waves crashing was in the harbor was spectacular.

    • Manager Responded on 1/21/2016

      You rented the Trinidad Beach Home at the perfect time for an exciting view of the ocean from the house. The wave have been exceptionally large and full of life. We love our little town and we are glad you were able to enjoy it, too. Thank your for staying with us and we hope you will visit us again soon.

  •  
  • magical

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laurie R from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice and clean. Location was so close to the water. Beautiful.

    • Manager Responded on 10/22/2015

      Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals thanks you for your recent booking. Please visit us again soon.

  •  
  • Great time in Trinidad

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Colusa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The home was nice and clean. We had a great view of the ocean and an easy walk to the beach and town. We would stay here again. We loved how quiet it was and the beds were comfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 10/14/2015

      Thank you for the review of the Trinidad Beach Home. Please stay with us again.

  •  
  • Wonderful Vacation Home

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Denver, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We loved our stay at Trinidad Beach House! So close to the beach, and within driving distance of Redwood Forests. We enjoyed looking over the beach view while eating in the dining room. House was clean and well maintained, except for the couch in the tv/living room - it smelled SO BAD of stinky old wet dog. We had to lay blankets down over it, and sit down very delicately to try and lessen the smell. This worked ok, but could definitely still smell it on and off. Overall, it was a great stay, just suggesting a new couch might be in order.

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2015

      Thank you, Joshua, for the review of the Trinidad Beach Home. I am glad you loved your stay here. This is a pet free home, so I am not sure what happened with the couch. We have washed it, changed the slip covers, and nothing has worked, but we are hauling it out tomorrow! Hopefully you will return to visit and experience a whole new living room situation. Thank you again for your stay, and I hope you have a safe journey home.

  •  
  • LOVE this house and location!

    Stayed 13 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Theresa H from Trinidad, CA recommends this vacation rental

    What a great home and location! Our family rented this house for 3 months and have enjoyed every minute of it. The property management team is fantastic too.

    • Manager Responded on 5/26/2015

      Thank you Theresa! We love having you at the Trinidad Beach Home!

  •  
  • LOVE THIS HOUSE AND LOCALE

    Stayed 30 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Theresa H from Trinidad, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house is perfect! It's walking distance to school. I'd stay here forever if I could. It's warm, very comfortable and the kids love the tub. I personally love the heated floors, early morning yoga is fantastic in the dining room. The staff Dori, Samantha are wonderful. The cleaning team is top notch too. Thank you for a wonderful place to anchor the past 2 months...planning to enjoy every bit we have left.

    • Manager Responded on 5/26/2015

      Again, thank you for your kind words and review of the Trinidad Beach Home.this house is on such an amazing location and so convenient, we just love having you and your family there! We look forward to so much more time with you in the months to come!

  •  
  • Valentine's Day/Wife's Birthday Get-A-Way!

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ross R from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Very pleasant and relaxing stay.. My wife & I LOVED it. My wife's birthday and Valentine's Day are one day apart and she just received her Master's Degree. I surprised her with a weekend at this beautiful get-a-way home. Perfect location at the beach and a very pristine and comfortable place to stay!!!

    • Manager Responded on 2/20/2015

      Glad to hear you had a pleasant and relaxing stay at the Trinidad Beach Home. Hope you will have a chance to visit us again soon!

  •  
  • great view close to the beach

    Stayed 31 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Danielle W from McKinleyville, CA recommends this vacation rental

    this place was amazing! they accept dogs and its close to everything in town. We were staying long term so we got the carpets cleaned because it did smell like dog. once we did that it was perfect!

    • Manager Responded on 11/19/2014

      Thank you for the review of the Trinidad Beach Home. I am glad the home worked out good for you. Can't beat the view everyday!

  •  
  • Stunning views from Trinidad Beach home

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christofer V from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I had a wonderful stay at this property. The house was very clean, well kept, and the location cannot be beat. A two minute walk to the beach. Views of the ocean from your bedroom window. 2 minutes from a nice hike up Trinidad head, and a two minute walk to trinidad bay. We did a two hour kayak guided tour of Trinidad Bay from Kayak Zach's, and it was great just walking down to the bay at 7:30 to get started. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

  •  
  • Fantastic

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristin M from Dublin, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    We loved staying in Trinidad. It was a great location for everything we wanted to do. The houses location was great you could walk to the beach and out to dinner. A nice change from hiking the redwoods all day. We would stay at this property again.

    • Manager Responded on 3/7/2015

      Trinidad Beach Home is definitely in a great location. I am glad you loved your staying here in Trinidad. Please visit us again in this home or one of the other 60 vacation homes we have to offer in varying environments along the north coast. Redwood coast vacation rentals thanks you for your stay!

  •  
  • Trinidad Beach House

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debbie H from Show Low, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Our family loved the beach house...we only wish we had booked it for longer! The location was perfect and really close to the beach. The house was very clean and equipped with all we needed. Make sure you bring extra paper towels and toilet paper. Our only complaint was the bed in the front/master 's similar to sleeping on a taco, so we chose the couch instead. All in all, it is an amazing house and we already want to go back!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/23/2014

      Thank you for the review of Trinidad Beach Home. It really is a great home, in a great location. We look forward to having you back!

  •  
  • Worth Every Penny

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cameron Park , CA recommends this vacation rental

    A group of us were planning a trip to the Redwoods when we came upon this site for rental properties. With no time to research all of my options, I blindly went with and can say that I was simply blown away. Right on the beach, 15 minutes to the redwoods and a cozy, beach cottage feel.

    Trinidad beach, a 50 yard walk, is FANTASTIC. We explored the beach every morning and evening, letting the dogs run loose, meeting new people and enjoying the weather.

    Cannot recommend this high enough!

    • Manager Responded on 7/6/2014

      What a great review of Trinidad Beach Home! It sounds like you had a wonderful time here during your stay in Trinidad. The house is definitely in a great location and perfect for visiting the North Coast! We hope you will come stay with us again, here at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Dec 10, 2017-Dec 14, 2017 $105 na na 2 Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu checkin only
Dec 15, 2017-Dec 16, 2017 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 17, 2017-Dec 21, 2017 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2017-Dec 23, 2017 $145 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 24, 2017-Dec 28, 2017 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 29, 2017-Dec 30, 2017 $145 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 31, 2017-Jan 1, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2018-Jan 4, 2018 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 5, 2018-Jan 6, 2018 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 7, 2018-Jan 11, 2018 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 12, 2018-Jan 13, 2018 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 14, 2018-Jan 18, 2018 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 19, 2018-Jan 20, 2018 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 21, 2018-Jan 25, 2018 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 26, 2018-Jan 27, 2018 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 28, 2018-Feb 1, 2018 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 2, 2018-Feb 3, 2018 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 4, 2018-Feb 8, 2018 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 9, 2018-Feb 10, 2018 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 11, 2018-Feb 15, 2018 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 16, 2018-Feb 17, 2018 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 18, 2018-Feb 22, 2018 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 23, 2018-Feb 24, 2018 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 25, 2018-Mar 1, 2018 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 2, 2018-Mar 3, 2018 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 4, 2018-Mar 8, 2018 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 9, 2018-Mar 10, 2018 $145 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 11, 2018-Mar 15, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 16, 2018-Mar 17, 2018 $145 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 18, 2018-Mar 22, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 23, 2018-Mar 24, 2018 $145 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 25, 2018-Mar 29, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 30, 2018-Mar 31, 2018 $145 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 1, 2018-Apr 5, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 6, 2018-Apr 7, 2018 $145 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 8, 2018-Apr 12, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 13, 2018-Apr 14, 2018 $145 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 15, 2018-Apr 19, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 20, 2018-Apr 21, 2018 $145 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 22, 2018-Apr 26, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 27, 2018-Apr 28, 2018 $145 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 29, 2018-May 3, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
May 4, 2018-May 5, 2018 $145 na na 2 No restrictions
May 6, 2018-May 9, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
May 10, 2018-May 12, 2018 $244 na na 3 No restrictions
May 13, 2018-May 17, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
May 18, 2018-May 19, 2018 $145 na na 2 No restrictions
May 20, 2018-May 24, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
May 25, 2018-May 27, 2018 $195 na na 3 No restrictions
May 28, 2018-May 31, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 1, 2018-Jun 2, 2018 $145 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 3, 2018-Jun 7, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 8, 2018-Jun 9, 2018 $145 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 10, 2018-Jun 14, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 15, 2018-Jun 16, 2018 $145 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 17, 2018-Jun 21, 2018 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 22, 2018-Jun 23, 2018 $195 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 24, 2018-Jun 28, 2018 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 29, 2018-Jun 30, 2018 $195 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 1, 2018-Jul 5, 2018 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 6, 2018-Jul 7, 2018 $195 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 8, 2018-Jul 12, 2018 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 13, 2018-Jul 14, 2018 $195 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 15, 2018-Jul 19, 2018 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 20, 2018-Jul 21, 2018 $195 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 22, 2018-Jul 26, 2018 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 27, 2018-Jul 28, 2018 $195 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 29, 2018-Aug 2, 2018 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 3, 2018-Aug 4, 2018 $195 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 5, 2018-Aug 9, 2018 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 10, 2018-Aug 11, 2018 $195 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 12, 2018-Aug 16, 2018 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 17, 2018-Aug 18, 2018 $195 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 19, 2018-Aug 23, 2018 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 24, 2018-Aug 25, 2018 $195 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 26, 2018-Aug 30, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 31, 2018-Sep 2, 2018 $195 na na 3 No restrictions
Sep 3, 2018-Sep 6, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 7, 2018-Sep 8, 2018 $145 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 9, 2018-Sep 13, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 14, 2018-Sep 15, 2018 $145 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 16, 2018-Sep 20, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 21, 2018-Sep 22, 2018 $145 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 23, 2018-Sep 27, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 28, 2018-Sep 29, 2018 $145 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 30, 2018-Oct 4, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 5, 2018-Oct 6, 2018 $145 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 7, 2018-Oct 11, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 12, 2018-Oct 13, 2018 $145 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 14, 2018-Oct 18, 2018 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 19, 2018-Oct 20, 2018 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 21, 2018-Oct 25, 2018 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 26, 2018-Oct 27, 2018 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 28, 2018-Nov 1, 2018 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 2, 2018-Nov 3, 2018 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 4, 2018-Nov 8, 2018 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 9, 2018-Nov 10, 2018 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 11, 2018-Nov 15, 2018 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 16, 2018-Nov 24, 2018 $195 $1,365 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 25, 2018-Nov 29, 2018 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 30, 2018-Dec 1, 2018 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 2, 2018-Dec 6, 2018 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 7, 2018-Dec 8, 2018 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 9, 2018-Dec 13, 2018 $105 na na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
41.05767,-124.146249
Call Us Today (707) 834-6555 | Privacy Policy

Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals 1225 Central Ave, Suite 14 McKinleyville, CA 95519 +1 (707) 834-6555 booking@redwoodcoastvacationrentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon